Parish Council Election – Thursday May 7th 2015


Shepway District Council Election – North Downs West – Thursday May 7th 2015


General Election – Folkestone and Hythe consitunecy – Thursday May 7th 2015



Sellindge Parish Council Bye – Election

The result of the By Election held on Thursday June 20th is now published today Friday  June 21st

C Chislett, C Mason and P Vago were duly elected.  The official notice of the result is below


The Notice of poll has now been published and is in all the notice boards, to view one online click the link below


5 people put up for nominated, 1 has withdrawn so now there are 4, who are C.Chislett of Barrow Hill, C Mason of Swan Lane, J Matthews of Greenfields and P Vago of Stone Hill.  A copy of the statement of persons nominated can be seen by clicking the link below.


A Parish Council Bye-Election has been called to fill the 3 vacancy's

Nomination forms are now avaiable from Shepway District Council, Civic Centre in Folkestone.

Nominations have to be returned to the Civic Centre in Folkestone, no later that Noon on Thursday May 23rd

For a full election timetable please click the link below.


Statement of persons nominated will appear on Tuesday May 28th at Noon


KCC Elections – May 2nd 2013


Susan Carey               Conservative                       2,393   –   Elected

Nick Jack                    UKIP                                 1,861

Claire Jeffrey                Labour                                 799

Thomas McNeice         Liberal Democrates               398

Official Election result poster – /sellindgepc/UserFiles/file/Elham%20Valley%20Election%20Result.pdf